Elizabeth Habermann Qualifies For World Junior Team

May 23, 2024

Great job to all of the Alaskan participants at Senior Nationals.

Congratulations to Elizabeth Habermann, from Soldotna and now skiing for UAF, who is Alaska's lone representative on the 2007 US World Junior Team.

Also congratulations to the J1 Scandinavian trip participants:
Lex Trienen, Anchorage, AWS
Becca Rorabaugh, Fairbanks, FAST

Congrats to our U23 members:
Brent Knight: Soldotna, UAA
Taz Mannix: Talkeetna, APU/USST
Tyson Flaharty: Fairnanks, APU
Bart Dengel: Valdez. UAF

Alaska also had five girls and three boys pre-qualify for Junior Nationals based on their results at US Nationals in Houghton, MI.
Women: Elisabeth Haberman, Ky Eiben, Elizabeth Quinley, Amy Glen, Becca Rorabaugh
Men: Max Treinen, Darrin Markvardsen, Lex Treinen